Frozen Layers

Suggestions and comments for Pandoras Box V5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Frozen Layers

Postby matze » Wed May 23, 2012 3:13 pm

hi,

wouldn't it be nice being able to freeze layers or outputs on their current state. with this it would be possible making changes in "blind" or carry on working in the timeline while leaving a pattern for adjusting the beamers or led walls.

second nice feature would be some kind of sneak... being able to switch between "programmer"-state and timeline-state for sneaking how it looked "before".

regards.

matze
matze
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 10:34 pm
Location: munich - germany

Re: Frozen Layers

Postby Martina Protze » Wed May 23, 2012 5:39 pm

Hi Matze,
there is an effect that freezes a video - Video Delay in folder Blur. If you put this one on a layer it delays the videotexture, if you put it to maximum it shows one single frame as if it was freezed. Now, if you assign the fx to the output it freezes the entire scenario -if you have the preview set to Output xy you will see the freezed scene. If you change the preview to "Global" you can edit the layers without effecting the outgoing output signal. When you are done, you can fade into the real situation and remove the effect from the output layer.

You could as well move a layer to X Pos 20 and then the Camera to X Pos 20. In the global preview you make your changes. When you are done you move the camera back to the real position.

If you only want to show a testpattern, it would be the easiest of course to close the PB Client and click the Button Testpattern from the Menu.

The second featurewish is already on the list but not implemented yet.

Thank you very much for the feedback and ideas.
Best regards,
Martina Protze
Technical Support, Pandoras Box and Widget Designer
User avatar
Martina Protze
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:47 pm

Re: Frozen Layers

Postby Martina Protze » Wed May 23, 2012 5:54 pm

Hi again,

I just heard that the other wish is on the list as well already. We are thinking about a solution with two nowpointers - having a show-time and an edit-time but that is a very vague idea and will not be realized in in the nearer future...
Are the work arounds ok for you so far?

all the best,
Martina Protze
Technical Support, Pandoras Box and Widget Designer
User avatar
Martina Protze
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:47 pm


Return to Feature Wishlist V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron