Solo/Mute Layer

Suggestions and comments for Pandoras Box V5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Solo/Mute Layer

Postby merCUrium » Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:15 pm

Sometimes it would help to mute a specific layer, or solo (=mute all others).
Most times this would be usefull for programming, whether to show some details by hiding all other stuff, or to program a specific effect etc.

Of Course one could use the opacity, but you would have to select multiple layers, pull the opacity down and make the opacity not an active value. and if you click reset, to undo the programmed effekt you have to start over again.
Maybe this could be done via little "sub-icons" on the device-viewe-tab.
merCUrium
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:17 am
Location: Munich

Re: Solo/Mute Layer

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:11 pm

Hi!

This is a question we have heard for some time.
At the moment it would be a workaround to deactivate the outputs within the inspector. If the layer is not part any output, it is therefore muted.
http://www.coolux.de/root/downloads/sup ... pector.htm

Solo would be more difficult to realize with the output settings. :-)

I'll check again if it is like this on the list.

Thanks for your suggestions.
Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany


Return to Feature Wishlist V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron