Lock to time without Loop

Suggestions and comments for Pandoras Box V5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby aquapixs » Mon Aug 31, 2015 1:39 pm

BUMP

just explained the content guys that I need the 2 sec dissolve clips with the last frame extended to another second. He asked if I cannot just hold on the last frame like........
Patrick Verhey
Director Media/Creative
______________________________________________________
PRG XL Video
A Division of Production Resource Group LLC

Mobile: +44 7702 878320
Email: pverhey@prg.com

2 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7DU
User avatar
aquapixs
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:30 pm

Hi "bumpers"
I have good news, the fix is on the way.
Bad news, it will not make it into the upcoming release. Sorry.

Thank you for hanging in there, but there is some light at the end of the tunnel.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 829
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby florian » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:40 pm

how's it going to work? is it just another check box on the container?
-flo

"Wise men learn more from fools than fools from the wise."

Cato the Elder, Plutarch's Life of Cato
User avatar
florian
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby visulize » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:51 am

bump for each of the last 5 days..
Craig

Visulize Ltd
+44 7973139904
visulize
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby aquapixs » Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:01 pm

Here is my list for this years IAA programming:

BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP
BUMP

maybe a few more......
Patrick Verhey
Director Media/Creative
______________________________________________________
PRG XL Video
A Division of Production Resource Group LLC

Mobile: +44 7702 878320
Email: pverhey@prg.com

2 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7DU
User avatar
aquapixs
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby visulize » Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:13 pm

Thunk you missed out a 'bump bump' on line 7. ?
Craig

Visulize Ltd
+44 7973139904
visulize
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby plbrunet » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:03 pm

Good to hear that this is on the way Daniel.
It will be very much appreciated by many including myself!

Hopefully it won't be too long before it comes out.
Pierre-Luc Brunet
Audio - Video - Show Control
http://plbrunet.com
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/pierrelucbrunet
User avatar
plbrunet
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:49 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:57 pm

All I can say is stay tuned.
It will be there later than you hoped for, but much sooner than you expect.

For everybody who is wondering how this is gonne work.
The way it will work in order to be compatible with old Projects is the following.
You have a new checkbox in the Container Inspector directly under "Look to Time" called "Loop"
It is checked per default (you can change the default inside the Configuration / Sequence in the Clip Section).
If you uncheck that option a Clip will only be played once and hold on the last Frame. Checked it will loop as often as the container is long.

In the first release there is no Button in the Button Bar "yet", but there will be one in the future. No need to "Bump" for that (yet).

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 829
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby plbrunet » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:09 pm

Well that certainly came sooner than expected especially after your previous post!

Hurray for Rev 12086! Thanks for putting in this release! :)
Pierre-Luc Brunet
Audio - Video - Show Control
http://plbrunet.com
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/pierrelucbrunet
User avatar
plbrunet
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:49 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby florian » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:32 am

:mrgreen:
-flo

"Wise men learn more from fools than fools from the wise."

Cato the Elder, Plutarch's Life of Cato
User avatar
florian
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby aquapixs » Sun Sep 20, 2015 11:17 am

Horaaaaaay, finally we got it :-)

so now we need to find a new feature to bump for.....
Patrick Verhey
Director Media/Creative
______________________________________________________
PRG XL Video
A Division of Production Resource Group LLC

Mobile: +44 7702 878320
Email: pverhey@prg.com

2 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7DU
User avatar
aquapixs
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby erica frost » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:04 pm

I actually laughed out loud when I read "- added possibility to apply "play once" for extended "lock-to-time"-containers" in the ChangeLog!!!
Nice one for starting this thread 2 years ago Florian :D

Got it in the end. YAY!!
8)
erica frost
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:28 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby florian » Thu Sep 24, 2015 8:43 pm

erica frost wrote:I actually laughed out loud when I read "- added possibility to apply "play once" for extended "lock-to-time"-containers" in the ChangeLog!!!


Yeah, the changelog note makes it kinda sound like the feature let's you "enable disable looping"

I'm going to miss bumping this thread. Maybe we can keep bumping it everytime we get to use this awesome new feature and not program around it. ;)
-flo

"Wise men learn more from fools than fools from the wise."

Cato the Elder, Plutarch's Life of Cato
User avatar
florian
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby aquapixs » Sun Oct 11, 2015 8:52 am

I do not want to bump this post every time I use this new feature as I would not have any time left working on my timeline.

But I would like to thank for that feature as it is a real time safer and changes my workflow on timeline programming. This one little check box is so unbelievable helpful and on the show I´m doing right now I think I did click it more than 50 times already.

So THANKS for that new amazing feature!!!!!!!!
Patrick Verhey
Director Media/Creative
______________________________________________________
PRG XL Video
A Division of Production Resource Group LLC

Mobile: +44 7702 878320
Email: pverhey@prg.com

2 Eastman Way, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 7DU
User avatar
aquapixs
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Lock to time without Loop

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:14 pm

Hey guys!

Glad to hear, that you are happy with this new implementation.

Just wanted to point out that there is also a checkbox for the default of the clip behavior within the configurations tab to save even more clicks.
It is called "Loop Media in Clips" within the sequence section...

Cheers
Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Technical Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Previous

Return to Feature Wishlist V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron