Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Suggestions and comments for Pandoras Box V5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:59 am

It would be great if the functionality of WOL could be added to the menu... maybe stored in the icons where one right clicks and selects, shut down or reboot, a WOL could be added to that...
As well, a Wake All on LAN would be great too - IF there could be an option to delay one machine to the next. (if I wake all of my machines at the same time, the breakers on my UPS trip from the sudden draw).

As well as a way for WD to access these stored values?
I know this can all be done from WD, but without the ability to merge projects, I have to add these buttons / macros once I know what series of my 30 machines will be on site with me - if they are mine at all... if they're coming from another supplier (if I am working over seas for instance) it would be great to just have this integrated in the menu / remote.

Thanks!
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:14 pm

Great Idea.
I will add it to the list.
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:07 pm

Any progress on this?
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:37 pm

Sorry, not at this point.
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:28 am

Hi Justyn,

in your original post, you are mentioning, that the missing link is the missing merge functionality.
I just wanted to make sure that you know about the export and import functionality built into the WD since a long time!?

Nevertheless it is still a good idea to have it included in the Remote.

Cheers
Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:03 am

Bump?
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada


Return to Feature Wishlist V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron