Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Suggestions and comments for Pandoras Box V5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:59 am

It would be great if the functionality of WOL could be added to the menu... maybe stored in the icons where one right clicks and selects, shut down or reboot, a WOL could be added to that...
As well, a Wake All on LAN would be great too - IF there could be an option to delay one machine to the next. (if I wake all of my machines at the same time, the breakers on my UPS trip from the sudden draw).

As well as a way for WD to access these stored values?
I know this can all be done from WD, but without the ability to merge projects, I have to add these buttons / macros once I know what series of my 30 machines will be on site with me - if they are mine at all... if they're coming from another supplier (if I am working over seas for instance) it would be great to just have this integrated in the menu / remote.

Thanks!
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:14 pm

Great Idea.
I will add it to the list.
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:07 pm

Any progress on this?
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:37 pm

Sorry, not at this point.
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:28 am

Hi Justyn,

in your original post, you are mentioning, that the missing link is the missing merge functionality.
I just wanted to make sure that you know about the export and import functionality built into the WD since a long time!?

Nevertheless it is still a good idea to have it included in the Remote.

Cheers
Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Technical Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: Wake On Lan in PB Remote

Postby JustynR » Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:03 am

Bump?
Justyn Roy
Field Application Specialist
Christie Digital
Toronto Ontario Canada
JustynR
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:33 am
Location: Toronto, Canada


Return to Feature Wishlist V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests