interlace computer signal bad quality

Christie Pandoras Box Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Pandoras Box you are using. If your question is related to hardware, please state if you are using coolux hardware (which one) or if you built your own.

interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby satanete666 » Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:47 pm

Hi i am doing some test with imput cards and i see a big quality diference betwen interlace and progresive signal , if i put to the projector directly i have no that difernce how can i do to avoid this problem , i try puting field blending, top , botton , etc.

thanks in advance
satanete666
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby satanete666 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:41 pm

another isue is that i see a flicker when i setup the topfield frame deinterlace when i capturing a computer in 1080i and i can t remove that flicker.
satanete666
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby CooluxJHB » Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:44 am

What is the SDI incoming refresh rate?
Did you set the Outputs to the same as the incoming SDI input?
CooluxJHB
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:10 pm

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby satanete666 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:57 pm

The refresh rate of the incoming signal is 50i and resolution is 1920x1080, the output is 1920x108050p, I can understand that I can't deinterlace the signal correctly
satanete666
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:43 am

Which Input Card are you using?
Ánd can you send some pictures so that we can see the problem.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby satanete666 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:07 pm

Blackmagic decklink duo 2, the picture start flickering when I put the deinterlace option
satanete666
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

Postby satanete666 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:31 am

i upload a video were you can see how it look when you come from a interlace signal and you activate the top filed deinterlace option and you have a static signal like a pdf or ppt, if i remove the top field option the problem in static signal is ok , but when is something moving you can see the interlace problem.

https://youtu.be/IzNZ40MPlBY
satanete666
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm


Return to Pandoras Box V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests