Page 1 of 1

interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:47 pm
by satanete666
Hi i am doing some test with imput cards and i see a big quality diference betwen interlace and progresive signal , if i put to the projector directly i have no that difernce how can i do to avoid this problem , i try puting field blending, top , botton , etc.

thanks in advance

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:41 pm
by satanete666
another isue is that i see a flicker when i setup the topfield frame deinterlace when i capturing a computer in 1080i and i can t remove that flicker.

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:44 am
by davethompson
What is the SDI incoming refresh rate?
Did you set the Outputs to the same as the incoming SDI input?

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:57 pm
by satanete666
The refresh rate of the incoming signal is 50i and resolution is 1920x1080, the output is 1920x108050p, I can understand that I can't deinterlace the signal correctly

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:43 am
by Daniel Kaminski
Which Input Card are you using?
Ánd can you send some pictures so that we can see the problem.

Daniel

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:07 pm
by satanete666
Blackmagic decklink duo 2, the picture start flickering when I put the deinterlace option

Re: interlace computer signal bad quality

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:31 am
by satanete666
i upload a video were you can see how it look when you come from a interlace signal and you activate the top filed deinterlace option and you have a static signal like a pdf or ppt, if i remove the top field option the problem in static signal is ok , but when is something moving you can see the interlace problem.

https://youtu.be/IzNZ40MPlBY