ResourceSetID behavior

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

ResourceSetID behavior

Postby liamohanlon » Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:44 pm

Hi all, I am noticing some strange issues with the ResourceSetID command. Perhaps I am using it incorrectly?

I have a button in WD that sets IDs for all resources in a given folder and then downloads new thumbnails, thus automatically populating a Media Control panel with new content.

If I have a folder of all new content (no IDs assigned to anything), this button works as intended and IDs all of the content starting from 1. However, if I add a new asset to that same folder and trigger the script again, the new content does not get ID'd. Effectively the ResourceSetID command only works once.

I thought about maybe needing to clear all existing IDs within the folder first, but cannot find a command that does that.

Appreciate any help. Thanks!

Custom Script Contents:
Code: Select all
ResourceSetID("02_Mens_Basketball",2,1)
WDWait(1)
WDDownloadThumbnails()


WD 6322 / Win 10 Pro
liamohanlon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:14 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD

Re: ResourceSetID behavior

Postby Mike Mengen » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:46 am

Hi,
you're right. As a workaround you can do it like that:

Code: Select all
ResourceSetID("02_Mens_Basketball",1,1)
WDWait(0.5)
ResourceSetID("02_Mens_Basketball",2,1)

Regards
User avatar
Mike Mengen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:50 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests