WD Telnet

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

WD Telnet

Postby sune » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:26 pm

hello i need help sending telnet commands from widget designer to my ma2., i can send commands from PuTTY without any problems. But I would like to send the messages WD TCP / IP. But can not figure out how the comrades are to be written.
Hope someone can help me
Sune Munk Schou
Lighting- and Video Technician
tlf: +45 31 58 54 41
mail: sune@stouenborg.dk
web: stouenborg.dk
User avatar
sune
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:16 am
Location: Danmark

Re: WD Telnet

Postby ricky » Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:40 pm

Hi Sune,
if you want to trig GMA2 via Telnet you must create a TCP connection as Client Only (e.g. port 30000) then the script is simple:

Example>> If the connection ID is 1 and the console executor to trig is 1.1:
TCPSend(1,"On Executor 1.1 [CR]")

You can send any kind of command you usually use in the console command line.
If you have the login enebled you must send another command before:
TCPSend(1,"Login USERNAME PASSWORD [CR]")
I think you can sent it only the first time you want to send a scipt to the console, but I'm not sure..
--ricky--

Tech Sales, Tech Support & Betatesting Coolux
Molpass srl
http://www.molpass.com
ricky
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:43 am
Location: Italy


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron