Debugger in WD v6

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

Debugger in WD v6

Postby malkuth23 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 8:39 am

I am really concerned about the lack of script debugger in WD v6 free version.
This is really not an optional tool anymore.
Since scripts are compiled and the entire set of instructions will fail to execute if there is one error, the debugger is totally essential to use WD.

I think the amount of support is going to grow significantly and people will find it very difficult to use the free version without this.

Maybe I am crazy? We tend to be power users here with access to Pro versions, but does anyone else here think this will be very hard on new users?
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: Debugger in WD v6

Postby chrisr » Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:14 pm

I agree. Making this software as friendly as possible will only lend to its success against other competitors.
Thank You

ChrisR
SurfacePro3 - 2GHz i5 - 4GB ram - Windows 10 Pro - WD Pro 4.7 Rev2500 and WD 6 Rev6322
Sager Laptop - Intel 2.4GHz i7 3630QM - 16GB ram - Windows 7 Pro Svc Pack1 - Offline Manager V5.1_Rev13378 & V6_Rev15101
chrisr
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:50 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest