web command to WD6

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

web command to WD6

Postby malkuth23 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:09 am

Anyone know how to send a web script command from a browser to WD6?
The whole /?() thing does not appear to work anymore...

Do I need to enable this somewhere? Remoting still claims to only work on XP, the web browser settings do not offer this ability and the documentation is, um, out of date.

Thanks!
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: web command to WD6

Postby Benni_M » Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:40 pm

Hey,

the syntax changed in WD6 to {}
http://IP-Adress/?{wdfaderup(1,1)}

should work.

http://www.coolux.de/root/downloads/sup ... moting.htm

best regards,
Benni
Benni_M
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:45 pm

Re: web command to WD6

Postby malkuth23 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:07 pm

Cool beans and thanks! But it should probably not say windows xp only anymore :)
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests