OSC Float Values issue I think I found

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

OSC Float Values issue I think I found

Postby chrisr » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:20 pm

Hey All! hope the new year has been well for everyone so far.

I've run into an issue, where I am looking at accelerometer data VIA an OSC input node. When I open the node and apply the correct connection ID, it immediately starts to receive the OSC stream. The issue I am running into is when I define the OSC string, I loose two of the three float values. Not sure if this is something that is normal, or if its a bug. Wanted to post this, and see if anyone has experienced this. Here are some screen shots to show what I'm seeing.

Image

You can see the Float Values in Wireshark. Also below you see i have no OSC filter in place. so I am seeing all float values. These float values are all from the same source /gyrosc/WD1/gyro

Image

As you see below, once I place the OSC Filter I loose two of the strings..... Let me know what you all think! Is this a bug? I'll send it in to Support if so.

Image
Thank You

ChrisR
SurfacePro3 - 2GHz i5 - 4GB ram - Windows 10 Pro - WD Pro 4.7 Rev2500 and WD 6 Rev6322
Sager Laptop - Intel 2.4GHz i7 3630QM - 16GB ram - Windows 7 Pro Svc Pack1 - Offline Manager V5.1_Rev13378 & V6_Rev15101
chrisr
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:50 pm

Re: OSC Float Values issue I think I found

Postby chrisr » Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:43 pm

All, I went ahead and submitted this to Help Desk

Thank you,

Chris
Thank You

ChrisR
SurfacePro3 - 2GHz i5 - 4GB ram - Windows 10 Pro - WD Pro 4.7 Rev2500 and WD 6 Rev6322
Sager Laptop - Intel 2.4GHz i7 3630QM - 16GB ram - Windows 7 Pro Svc Pack1 - Offline Manager V5.1_Rev13378 & V6_Rev15101
chrisr
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:50 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests