Audio Processor Bug??

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

Audio Processor Bug??

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:48 am

Hi Guys,

I have a new windows 10 install of WD and am having trouble working with the audio processor widget. I have a focusrite Scarlett 18i20 capture box into my PC and set it up as the primary audio device. and I get audio into it from all other software on my pc but not in the widget.

I had this working perfectly on the same PC in Win8.1 wd version 6322, did the update to win10 and to WD version 6800.

Oddly enough we were doing some crash course training with Geoffery Platt and his did not work as well.

We did the revert back to the WD 6322 and it works. Not sure what happening here but it needs a look into.
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Audio Processor Bug??

Postby Christian Hinxlage » Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:35 am

Hi Nate,

I was able to reproduce that issue.
We are working on it to fix it.

Sorry for the inconveniences.

Best regards,

Christian
Christian Hinxlage
Technical Support Manager

Christie Digital Systems Canada Inc.
www.christiedigital.com
User avatar
Christian Hinxlage
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:58 pm

Re: Audio Processor Bug??

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:12 pm

Hi All,

Did this ever get figured out? Are we able to look forward t this working in the next release?
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Audio Processor Bug??

Postby ricky » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:40 am

Have you already tested the audio processor using the new WD release 6.0.4?
I know there are some bugfixes..
--ricky--

Tech Sales, Tech Support & Betatesting Coolux
Molpass srl
http://www.molpass.com
ricky
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:43 am
Location: Italy

Re: Audio Processor Bug??

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:44 pm

nate@blazenlights.com wrote:Did this ever get figured out? Are we able to look forward t this working in the next release?


Have you tried in the latest version?

Changelog:
v6.0.3 (release) +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
[...]
- fixed: project save/load in audio processor node


Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests