Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:13 am

Hi All,

Still finding other issues with Audio Processor.
We have the audio processor sending Data to the EQ Waveform effect in PB. We got that working, after rolling back to version 6322 of WD. However, every time the software restarts, the configuration of the node does not save the settings that we had entered.

We have tried saving the project again, and we have tried rolling back to a previous version of WD, but the configuration never saves on restart.

Any thoughts?
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby Yvonne Groetzschel » Thu Mar 01, 2018 10:53 am

Hello,

I've tested the Audio Processor Node in Rev 6322 and you're right, unfortunately the values for Site, Device and Zoom were not saved correctly.
I'm very sorry for the inconveniences. We'll take care about this bug.
Is it quite urgent for an upcoming project?

Cheers,
Yvonne
User avatar
Yvonne Groetzschel
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Thu Mar 01, 2018 7:18 pm

Hi Yvonne,

Yes we are working on this now and looking to deploy this control system into a permanent installation on the 14th of March.
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:11 pm

Hi all,

Did we ever get this worked out? Any word on this being addressed in an upcoming release or beta?
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:45 pm

nate@blazenlights.com wrote:Did this ever get figured out? Are we able to look forward t this working in the next release?


Have you tried in the latest version?

Changelog:
v6.0.3 (release) +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
[...]
- fixed: project save/load in audio processor node


Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Audio Processor Not Saving configuration

Postby nate@blazenlights.com » Tue May 01, 2018 3:30 pm

Yes we just loaded it and it works perfectly!!

Thank you so much!! You guys all ROCK!! BEST Support EVER!!
nate@blazenlights.com
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:25 am


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron