looping scripts

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

looping scripts

Postby showmanship » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:41 pm

Hey Guys,

Quick question that will be super simple to one of you geniuses.. How do I make a script on WD Loop indefinitely? All I want to do is make 3 different layers to go up and down in opacity continuously. Working on WD 6.


Thanks in advance!
showmanship
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:58 am

Re: looping scripts

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Sat Mar 24, 2018 3:36 pm

Hello,

For continuous value updates like this you should use the node system. Alternatively you could program that on the timeline.

Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: looping scripts

Postby Justyn Roy » Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:33 pm

Check out the "Generator" node.
Justyn Roy
Solutions Architect
Christie Digital Systems

Online Manual
User avatar
Justyn Roy
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am

Re: looping scripts

Postby malkuth23 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:16 am

Or a script timer button
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: looping scripts

Postby showmanship » Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:57 am

I initially made it work with script timer but generator seems to work better for what i'm doing. I will use that one much more now that I know about it. Thanks guys!
showmanship
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:58 am


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests