AddVideoLayer

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

AddVideoLayer

Postby pedro_benito » Thu May 10, 2018 11:09 am

There is anyway to add a video layer, and then after assign to that layer an specific ID in the timeline?
pedro_benito
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 6:54 pm

Re: AddVideoLayer

Postby Benni_M » Thu May 10, 2018 2:16 pm

Add a Video Layer is Possible.
AddVideoLayer(SiteID,Count)

Assigne a specific ID not.

Best,
Benni
Benni_M
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:45 pm

Re: AddVideoLayer

Postby pedro_benito » Thu May 10, 2018 2:37 pm

Yes, I know that is possible to add, but I want also to assign an specific ID to the layer that I create based on a dynamic variable that I have in WD.
pedro_benito
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 6:54 pm

Re: AddVideoLayer

Postby Janina Baltaziewicz » Tue May 29, 2018 8:07 am

Hi Pedro,

Unfortunately, there is no PB Automation method available for assigning another ID to a specific Device. This also means that it is not possible to do this via WD, Device IDs have to be changed manually in the PB GUI.
If you program your own application with our SDK, you could use the method "CreateVideoLayerGetId" to receive the ID of the added Video Layer and create a map with your dynamic variable.

Cheers,
Janina Baltaziewicz
Technical Support Specialist
User avatar
Janina Baltaziewicz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:08 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests