multiple site and divece id at the same time

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

multiple site and divece id at the same time

Postby satanete666 » Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:54 pm

Is possible to send from wd to multiple device and site id in only one line? , because if i send multiple lines the devices are not in sync
satanete666
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: multiple site and divece id at the same time

Postby Benni_M » Wed Aug 28, 2019 6:36 pm

What are you trying to send?
Benni_M
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:45 pm

Re: multiple site and divece id at the same time

Postby satanete666 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:46 pm

I would like to send múltiple parameter at the dame time to one layer, like, xpos, ypos, xsize at the same time, not one by one send parameters
satanete666
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: multiple site and divece id at the same time

Postby justyn roy » Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:24 am

Can you share your code that you've done?

This is possible by putting all of your code in one Button/Macro/Function.

And you can set Variables to make it easier to use your code for different Layers.
For example.

Code: Select all
Var Site = 2
Var Layer = 1

Var XPos = 1.0
Var YPos = 1.0
Var Size = 0.5

Var FadeTimeSeconds = 2

DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer,"X Pos",XPos,FadeTimeSeconds)
DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer,"Y Pos",YPos,FadeTimeSeconds)
DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer,"X Scale",Size,FadeTimeSeconds)
DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer,"Y Scale",Size,FadeTimeSeconds)


This will move all of these attributes on Layer 1 over 2 seconds at the same time.


For fun, and to make sure it is all at the same time, I tried this on 4 layers using the same code (and a Loop command).
All 4 layers and their parameters moved at the same time.

You can try it if you'd like, put content on Layer 1 to 4 and try this script - it will move them in a step type configuration.
This also works if you change the fade time to 0 - everything snaps to the same place instantly.

Code: Select all
Var Site = 2
Var Layer = [1,2,3,4]

Var XPos = 1.0
Var YPos = 1.0
Var Size = 0.5

Var FadeTimeSeconds = 2

For i = 0 to Layer.Count - 1 {
   DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer[i],"X Pos",XPos*i,FadeTimeSeconds)
   DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer[i],"Y Pos",YPos*i,FadeTimeSeconds)
   DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer[i],"X Scale",Size,FadeTimeSeconds)
   DeviceFadeToParam(Site,Layer[i],"Y Scale",Size,FadeTimeSeconds)
}
Justyn Roy

Online Manual
User avatar
justyn roy
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am

Re: multiple site and divece id at the same time

Postby satanete666 » Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:44 pm

Dear Justin,

yes it works , thank you a lot.
satanete666
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests