Cmd prompts from widget designer?

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

Cmd prompts from widget designer?

Postby thommoser » Wed Aug 12, 2020 8:46 pm

Hi together

I'm trying to shutdown remote computers (normal computers without PBMenu installed)...
I'm wondering if there is a way to send Cmd prompts from widget designer itself as would you use "CMD" on windows directly? I've installed WD 6.12...

thanks for any help!
thommoser
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 7:38 am

Re: Cmd prompts from widget designer?

Postby Yvonne Groetzschel » Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:07 pm

Hello,

You can use the command ApplicationStart(Filepath:String,Text:String) to run a .cmd or .bat file.
Please find the explanation and an example how to use this command in our helpfile:
https://www.coolux.de/root/downloads/su ... d_list.htm

You have also the possibility to create your .bat or .cmd file directly in WD, e.g.:
- Create a Textbox and add the related commands.
- Use the command TextBox1.ToFile(filepath) to create a file and save it as .bat or .cmd
- Finally you can use the ApplicationStart command to run this file.

I hope that helps.

Cheers,
Yvonne
User avatar
Yvonne Groetzschel
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:10 pm


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests