Page 1 of 1

TCP command to WD 6.5.2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2021 8:56 am
by min86
Hi guys,

I'm using PB 8.2.0, WD 6.5.2
I was trying to control PB manager sequence from WD using script
SeqSetState(1,"Play")
SeqSetState(1,"Stop")
SeqSetState(1,"Pause")

I created 3 custom script buttons with above script and it is working fine.
But when i try to send the same script from other laptop using TCP, i saw under CONNECTION-REMOTING, the message log did receive my command from my other laptop, but the command does not triggering the sequence.
I did set the tcp port number and selected the correct NIC card and ticked the enable tickbox, message log showed that "TCP Server Single Client on Port:1999 started."
However i could not trigger the WD to run the script even with correct script.
Anyone has these experience before?
Thanks.

Re: TCP command to WD 6.5.2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2021 10:19 am
by Daniel Kaminski
Hi,
Please have a look here.

https://christiepandorasbox.com/root/do ... ing_wd.htm

In order to Widget that you are sending a command that needs to be executed you have to put the command in "{" "}".

TCPSend(1,"{WDCustomScriptClick(1)}")

or

TCPSend(1,"{CustomScript1.Click}")

Re: TCP command to WD 6.5.2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2021 1:41 pm
by min86
Hi,

do you mean this?
to play sequence 1, instead of SeqSetState(1,"Play")
i need to send as TCPSend(1,"{SeqSetState(1,"Play")}")

Re: TCP command to WD 6.5.2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2021 11:39 am
by min86
Just an update, finally I got it
I used {SeqSetState(1,”Play”)}