Net link

Christie Pandoras Box Version 8 - Q&A
Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Pandoras Box you are using. If your question is related to hardware, please state if you are using coolux hardware (which one) or if you built your own.

Net link

Postby svarga » Wed Nov 17, 2021 2:01 pm

Hello,
I am using PB 8.2.0, and WD 6.5.2 along with NET Link with Relay input module
How do I setup the initial address of NET link for it to start receiving data to WD NET link node?

Thank you,

Stjepko Varga
svarga
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:00 pm

Re: Net link

Postby Justyn Roy » Wed Nov 17, 2021 10:49 pm

Hello,

Please look at this page in the manual to get started.
If you have any other issues, please reach out again!

https://christiepandorasbox.com/root/downloads/support/Documentation/Helpfile/#net-link-software.htm
Justyn Roy
Solutions Architect
Christie Digital Systems

Online Manual
User avatar
Justyn Roy
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am

Re: Net link

Postby svarga » Thu Nov 25, 2021 1:49 pm

Thanks for your reply,
I entered a new address in WD NET Link node, but I am not receiving any input from NET Link. I also can not ping NET Link with the new address, nor can I see it using arp-a.
How can I check that the address really has changed? What is the correct way to check that NET Link is "alive"?

Best regards,

Stjepko
svarga
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:00 pm

Re: Net link

Postby Justyn Roy » Thu Nov 25, 2021 5:28 pm

In this link, you can find the default address if you've done a factory reset on the device.

Have you tried this?
Netlink Node Properties

If you have and need more assistance, please contact Pandoras Box Support:
support.pandorasbox@christiedigital.com
Justyn Roy
Solutions Architect
Christie Digital Systems

Online Manual
User avatar
Justyn Roy
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am


Return to Pandoras Box V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron