Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Christie Pandoras Box Version 8 - Q&A
Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Pandoras Box you are using. If your question is related to hardware, please state if you are using coolux hardware (which one) or if you built your own.

Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby dondogma » Wed Apr 19, 2023 7:15 pm

Hi..
We have unpredictable overlays of the medialooks Logo since We updated to v8.7.
Allways above different Clips/Containers.
Clips are coded in mp4 or coded with encoder Extension.
Anyone else with this phenomen?

Logo is ugly with White Background :?

System ist R4 with Windows 8
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dondogma
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:06 am

Re: Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby Dave Thompson » Fri Apr 21, 2023 7:08 pm

Hello,

This was brought to our attention today.
Do you have QuickTime components installed on your machines, If so, please uninstall them and then reboot your machines and then restart PB.
PB 8.7.0 has a new verison of MFormats, this is leading to a conflict between the QT component which is now redundent, as all non-native codecs are handled by Mformats.

Please send the logs from the Master and Client to the support email address.

Cheers,
Dave
"Chairman Wow!"
User avatar
Dave Thompson
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:10 pm
Location: 50.98860°N 6.88433°E

Re: Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby dondogma » Tue Apr 25, 2023 8:49 pm

Hi Dave,

QT deinstallation doesnt helped.

I was able to recode some h264 files in DDS or DDSA format. That was the solution for the moment. results in big data but okay, it runs.
but that cant be the way for us for future producions in terms of space on ssds..

like an user request above i have really big hopes in the encoder feature which is hopefully still in developing ;)

i send you the logs tomorrow..

THX and have a nice evening!
dondogma
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:06 am

Re: Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby Bunker » Wed May 24, 2023 11:00 am

Hi guys,

Do you find the solution? I've found the same issue on my system and we have not chance to replace the mp4 with different codecs. We need the full SSD, almost.
Bunker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 1:27 pm
Location: Milan

Re: Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Fri May 26, 2023 9:13 am

I heard Development is working together with medialooks on a fix for this.
Best if you need mp4 right now is to use Version 8.6.2
--
Daniel Kaminski
Pandoras Box Expert
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 1074
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Medialooks overlay since V 8.7

Postby Thomas Mrozek » Tue May 30, 2023 4:42 pm

Thomas Mrozek wrote:Known Issue:

You may get a “Medialooks” Watermark after 24h of runtime of non PB native playbacks like Mp4, H.265,…. A system restart may give you another 24h of use without a Watermark. If you need to use these file formats, please use Version 8.6.2 until we can provide an update or reencode these formats to PB native formats (while not having the medialooks issue or use external tools). Native PB file formats are working correctly in Version 8.7.

Sorry for inconveniences
Thomas Mrozek
Product Manager
User avatar
Thomas Mrozek
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:08 am


Return to Pandoras Box V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron