Media manager

Christie Pandoras Box Version 5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Media manager

Postby yana » Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:32 am


Just a quick question.
can we control 2 manager at a same time with and without timecode?

thanks :)
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Media manager

Postby malkuth23 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:00 am

control how?

a bit confused.

timecode is selected per sequence. If you are using a Manager, then each sequence has it's own controls over if it is ignoring,generating, or following timecode.

Why 2 managers?
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
User avatar
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: Media manager

Postby yana » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:08 am

hi malkuth23

1 manager is the main manager will triggered and the other manager is the backup manager.
so we trying to run both manager at same time.
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Media manager

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:20 pm


like I wrote in my email you can use 2 SMTPE links to sync up the managers, but that only works for one sequence. The usual way to do this is to use one Widget and start both Managers simultaniously.

Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Media manager

Postby erica frost » Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:09 am

If you use the Widget Designer and have the IP's set to reflect the main and backup manager in the WD IP Config, then the Widget controls both the main and backup manager at the same time.
erica frost
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:28 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: Media manager

Postby ^nto » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:34 am


I would do the same thing without WD, if i set the Backup manager in Backup mode is not possible to control at the same time the timeline?

If I'm using a backup sistem I suppose that it have to follow the main sequence.... why I have to pass from WD??
Intel i7 4790k
Asus Z97 - A
Gigabyte Nvidea Gtx 970 G1 4 GB
Kingstom 2x8gb Beast
Ssd evo850 512gb

Pandoras Box Player Pro v. 5.9

PB Manager STD v. 6.0
Asus X550VX
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:28 pm
Location: Milano

Return to Pandoras Box V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests