Audio 100ms "click" when push sequence to play.

Christie Pandoras Box Version 5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Audio 100ms "click" when push sequence to play.

Postby tlehtonen » Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:32 pm

I have sequence at pause and sequence master fader down. I have audio file at audio layer and when i push sequence to play i hear short (100ms) click of audio before it goes mute. After that when i raise sequence fader up, audiolevel raise normally.
Why there is that short "click" of audio even when sequence master fader is off. If i put audio layer volume to off there is no that "click".
I use dante virtual card and my audio files are wav 16bit 48khz.

Everything else work perfectly. Dante DVS works and it keep sync very well.

-Teemu
tlehtonen
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Audio 100ms "click" when push sequence to play.

Postby Thomas Mrozek » Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:29 pm

Hi Teemu,
this is, unfortunately, actually a bug. Please try to find a workaround like putting down the Asio Track Layer Volume at the same time. The issue is on our list but I do not have a timeframe for it.
cheers
Thomas
Thomas Mrozek
Technical Support Engineer
User avatar
Thomas Mrozek
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:08 am

Re: Audio 100ms "click" when push sequence to play.

Postby frozenwaffles » Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:01 am

hi, has this been fixed yet?
Jeremy Koch
Sydney, Australia
Innovative Production Services - http://www.innovative.net.au
Server LT, Manager STD, Widget Designer PRO, Airscan
User avatar
frozenwaffles
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:17 am

Re: Audio 100ms "click" when push sequence to play.

Postby malkuth23 » Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:09 am

I don't think so in v5 because I heard it recently too. Have not tried with v6.
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA


Return to Pandoras Box V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests