Barco ENCORE

Christie Pandoras Box Version 5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Barco ENCORE

Postby waynza » Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:19 am

HI all, I am extremely new with the pandoras box.
we are trying to figure out the best way to integrate barco encore and pandoras box.
Is it better to go out out the encore dvi into the pandoras box, or vise versa.
the pandoras box has a lot of features that we want to use with the encore...

Regards
Wayne
waynza

Re: Barco ENCORE

Postby Patrick Verhey » Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:01 pm

Hi Wayne,

welcome to the coolux world.

Actually it is not so easy to answer your question since it is case sensitive. If you want to use the encore as a vision mixer and the Pandoras Box should only to the warping, keystone and softedge you can go with the encore into the Pandoras Box.
Same if you want to have premixed pictures to run in a picture in picture on the Pandoras Box. But usually you would use a cheaper system like a screen pro for that.
If you use the encore as a harddisk playback system and the Pandoras Box is only running real time animations as a playback system , the it would be the other way around. In this case Pandoras Box would be more like a Playback source to the encore.

I think that the most common way would be to use the encore as input to Pandoras Box. The other way around you are not using many of the capabilities of Pandoras Box.

Have fun with Pandoras Box. Greetings

Patrick

Postby Jan Huewel » Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:24 am

Dear Wayne

you might also consider to use the timeline features to send tcp ip commands to the encore with the serial link device, or in combination with Widget Designer STD/PRO.

Then you can create custom userinterfaces to let anyone remote control your encore settings.

Best regards

Jan Huewel
Jan Huewel

Postby juay0004 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 5:26 am

Jan Huewel wrote:Dear Wayne