CINEMA 4D, APPLE MOTION & PANDORA

and all the interaction

Moderator: Moderator Group

CINEMA 4D, APPLE MOTION & PANDORA

Postby azman » Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:24 am

Hi,

I'm looking for anyone who has had any experience with using Cinema 4D and/or Apple Motion with Pandoras box?

Basically i'm a Video editor/motion graphic artist who is purchasing pandoras box,

Any comments in regards to workflow would be really useful.

Thanks in advance.
azman

Re: CINEMA 4D, APPLE MOTION & PANDORA

Postby Patrick Verhey » Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:27 pm

Hi,

good to hear that you purchased Pandoras Box. I hope you have a lot of fun with this.

Couls get us some more inormation on what exactly you need to know? Do you want to know the render settings of Cinema 4D or the codecs you can use? Or how to add the files into Pandoras Box?

To write a whole content production workflow would be a very very long text. Especially as we are not the Cinema and Motion experts..... :-)

Where are you based? You might think about attending a Pandoras Box training to learn everything about it. In the trainings we also give a lot of information on content types and codecs. Maybe that helps you already.

best regards

Patrick

Postby azman » Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:03 am

Hi Patrick,

I was looking for any users that may be using Motion or Cinema 4D to produce content for pandoras, both program can export a multitude of different codecs & formats.

I'm looking for general experiences that users may have had, for example.....I use this codec from Motion & works in pandoras without converting... or I had trouble with XYZ, try using ABC instead....etc.

I'm based in Sydney, Australia - it's a little hard to get to Germany or US from here. Is there any chance of online training program in the near future?
azman

Postby Julia Foest » Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:12 am

Hi,