[?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Moderator: Moderator Group

[?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:27 pm

It 'can prevent or inhibit the push of a button customscript?
It happens that when I perform a crossfade of two layers if you press the button again before it is finished the crossfade faders start to dance.

Then how do I take simultaneously the value of a fader at the time of WDFaderUp,'ID', 'Second' ? (SOLVED)

Many thanks, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby Julia Foest » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:29 am

Hi,

two ideas from my side:
1. Use the scripts for hiding / showing controls.
Example:
Once the CS Button is clicked (to start the fade), it will become invisible until the fade is done.
This can be done in different ways.

First way:
Scripts inside the button (let's say it is the CS Button ID 1)
WDFaderUp,ID,Seconds --> starting your fade
WDControlHide,CustomScript1
WDWait,Seconds --> Waiting the same amount of time you set up for the fade
WDControlShow,CustomScript1

Second way:
When pushing the CS Button the fade should start and the button should disappear.
The fader itself will cause the button beeing visible again.
Scripts inside the button:
WDFaderUp,ID,Seconds --> starting your fade
WDControlHide,CustomScript1

Then you will need a fader input node, linked to two script output nodes.
In the script output nodes you the following settings:
Script node 1: If FaderValue = "max.Value your fader will be" then WDControlShow,CustomScript1
Script node 2: If FaderValue = "min.Value your fader will be" then WDControlShow,CustomScript1
Both nodes set up to update on input change only.

2. Use the script for aborting the current fades .
This way you stop the current fade to start the next one - without having the fader jumping around.
Scripts inside the CS Button:
WDFaderAbortFade,'ID' or WDFaderAbortAllFades
WDFaderUp,ID,Seconds

Greetings,
Julia
User avatar
Julia Foest
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:37 am

Thanks Julia had not thought of:)
What do you say, do you think it is appropriate to include in the request for an option of whislist Button status (enable/disable) with control WDButton, 'ID', 'Status'?

Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby Julia Foest » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:44 am

Hi,

There is already a mute click option in the buttons as well, here you can set up that the button click will not be executed for up to 2 seconds after the first click. But it is not adjustable for more then 2 seconds.
I'll forward your wish for having a mute button script.

Greetings,
Julia
User avatar
Julia Foest
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:59 am

Let's see what else to ask today :lol:

More thanks Julia
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:12 am

Your advice works great, the problem is that if during the fade change the page Button also appears on that page.
I think the implementation of the state of the button is the only solution.

Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby Julia Foest » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:49 am

Hi Alberto,
sorry I don't understand what the problem is. Can you explain it again?
Thanks,
Julia
User avatar
Julia Foest
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:56 am

Ok Julia
If I run the crossfade, which hides the Button that runs it and I move to another page on a crossfade at the end of the Button appears on the page where I am.
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby Julia Foest » Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:06 am

Hi Alberto,

ok, I understand.
Two things:
1. Why do you need a Button Hide if you go to another page in the same moment you push the button?
2. If you want to hide the button on the page (let's say the button's page is called BUTTON), use the command WDControlHide,CustomScript1 as well as your WDPageGoto-Script inside the button. And if you go back to the BUTTON page, you can make it visible again by the page's start up macro script. To set up the script do a rightclick on the BUTTON page GUI, choose Item Properties. Here in the textfield on the bottom type in WDControlShow,CustomScript1.

Greetings,
Julia
User avatar
Julia Foest
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [?] Inhibit customscript button pressure

Postby alverman » Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:41 am

I start crossfade with button READY TO GO from crossfade page (photo 1)
While the crossfade is still running (photo 2) I go to cue page (photo 4)
When crodfade finish the CSButton appear in cue page (photo 3)
I return on Cross fade page (photo 3)
I go to cue page and CSButton is no longer visible (rightly)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guests