Widgets FX Father

Moderator: Moderator Group

Widgets FX Father

Postby sune » Mon May 14, 2012 7:51 pm

Hi I want a WD father to manage a Pandora V5 FX but can not figure out how to write the correct parameter command.

I would, for example. like to make a father who control the Mix parameter for the effect RGB KYE

Would be really happy if someone could help.
Sune Munk Schou
Lighting- and Video Technician
tlf: +45 31 58 54 41
mail: sune@stouenborg.dk
web: stouenborg.dk
User avatar
sune
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:16 am
Location: Danmark

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Tue May 15, 2012 8:13 am

Hi Sune,

if you open the fader properties you will see an example how to write it at the bottom of the drop down menu for the parameter.

You have to type in the exact name of the effect, in your case:

RGB Key|Mix
RGB Key|Red
RGB Key|Threshold
...

Please have an exact look on the name of the parameter inside Pandoras Box. If you add the effect a second time it would be

RGB Key (2)|Mix
...

All names are case sensitiv and expect a space as far as there is one in the parameter name. Divide the effect and parameter name by a vertical bar without any more spaces.

Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 822
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby buchie » Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:10 pm

Hi Markus,

We have put the effect Sync Color Strobe to the output and it all works, except for the "Speed" parameter.
The range of this effect goes from 32768 till 65535. So we put in a range node and a fader output node and a situation with a range node and an output put node "device control" controlling the Synch Color Strobe|Speed.

Both ways didn't work.

Any clue how can get the Sync Color Strobe|Speed under a fader?

Thanks and best regards

Michel Buchner
LiveLAB
buchie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:13 am

Hi Michel,

please try using

Sync Color Strobe|Flash Speed

I can not test it right now, but I think that was it.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski
Pandras Box Expert
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:11 pm

Hi Michel,

you can always find the exact parameter name in the devices tab. Just open the parameter folders and right click any parameter. It will show you the exact name at the top of the context menu.

ExactParameterName.png


Regards
Dennis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby buchie » Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:19 pm

cheers,

Didn't have the chance to test it, but sounds logical.

Thanks and best regards,

Michel
LiveLAB
buchie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby jptremblay » Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:54 pm

I am working with WD 3.5 rev 249G, and PB rev 7832.

I'am trying to get control the particle emitter x and y pos both I'am unable to find sucess I have try Particle Emitter|X Pos and Particle System but none seem to work.

Thank you J-P
jptremblay
 

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby malkuth23 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:48 pm

Particle System|Particle Emitter|X Pos
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby honsbeek » Sat Nov 16, 2013 3:10 pm

Hello Guys,

How to trigger the blend mode with a button

Devicesetparam,site,device,Blend Mode,Mask won't work ;-(

Thanks

Mark Honsbeek
LiveLAB
Mark Honsbeek
LiveLegends
honsbeek
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:00 am
Location: Abcaude, The Netherlands

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:29 pm

Hi,
try Devicesetparam,site,device,Blend Mode,1
or Devicesetparam,site,device,Blend Mode,2

not sure right now.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski
Pandras Box Expert
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Widgets FX Father

Postby honsbeek » Sat Nov 16, 2013 5:50 pm

Thanks That works!
Mark Honsbeek
LiveLegends
honsbeek
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:00 am
Location: Abcaude, The Netherlands


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests