Mouse injection from and to WD

Moderator: Moderator Group

Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby alverman » Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:48 pm

If I move my mouse over the player through the node pp mouse input I see mouse values ​​change in that node in WD.
I would like to do the opposite. Move the mouse over the WD and see the mouse move on the player but it does not work.

Another thing, if I click on the manager icon in the top right hand (the hand for instance) I would expect to see even move your mouse over the player but this does not happen.

How so?

Thank you, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:04 pm

Hi,

As I am not entirely sure I have asked my collegues about the Injection system. I will get back to you as soon as I know more.

Anyhow:
If you want to show some mouse movement on the client then you can simply use a layer and bind it with a "Mouse" and "Layer Control" Node combo.


Best regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:11 pm

Hi,

the mouse/touch injection does not control the actual mouse/touch of windows, i merely simulates (injects) this information to Pandoras Box, so you wont see the mouse moving.

Best regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby alverman » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:08 pm

But output ID of mouse ignition node what it refers to?

Thanks, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:43 pm

Hi,

It refers to the output ID you want to send the mouse command to. (Use the Device ID, not the output number eg.: 16)

Best regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby alverman » Sun Feb 02, 2014 3:02 pm

I'm sorry but this node or not working properly, or probably I have problems to understand how it works :)

Dennis Kuypers wrote:Hi,

It refers to the output ID you want to send the mouse command to. (Use the Device ID, not the output number eg.: 16)

Best regards
Dennis
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:48 pm

Hey,

Create a new project, add a browser and let it show some website. Enable Input routing. Create a WD project, connect it to the master and then add a mouse injection node. Set Site and Device ID accordingly. Maybe add a pointer layer as well...

Now you should see your pointer layer move and you should also be able to click, worked for me. (one WD machine and one PB machine)

Best regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Mouse injection from and to WD

Postby markcmitchell » Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:08 am

Hello,

I'm revising this old topic because I also cannot get the Widget Designer Mouse Injection Node (or the Touch Injection Node) to successfully "Layer Pick" inside Pandora's Box.

I am running Pandoras Box Manager STD (Rev 9410), and viewing through the Preview window only (no players or servers connected). I have one Server LT in the device tree. By placing a browser resource on a layer, I can successfully "Layer Pick" in the preview window by clicking the layer pick button and using the mouse connected locally to the machine.

However, a Widget Designer PRO on a different machine, successfully connected to my Manager via network, does not route any input successfully to the browser resource via the Mouse or Touch Injection Node.

I can however receive information about the layer picking the other way round (WD as a device in the tree, PB successfully sending mouse info to WD when I am layer picking in the preview window).

Can you please advise on what could be wrong? I've done the steps as outlined in the help document, and as suggested by Dennis Kuypers above, and I have no successful layer picking from WD.

Thanks.
markcmitchell
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 3:30 am


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron