WDPlayer volume not works for me

Moderator: Moderator Group

WDPlayer volume not works for me

Postby satanete666 » Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:47 pm

Hi to all,

I am trying to make a simple aplication in WD Pro rev 489 , the point is to make 6 buttons that each one play one video in wdvideoplayer, all works like a dream untill i need to control the volume, the wdplayer only works like sound on or sound off is any other command to setup the volume of the aplication or windows volume.

Thanks
satanete666
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: WDPlayer volume not works for me

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:57 pm

Hey,

You can use the following commands:
Code: Select all
' In-/Decrement Volume by emulating the multimedia keys
' that are available on some keyboards
KeyboardVolumeUp
KeyboardVolumeDown

' Set volume to an absolute value
WDVideoSetVolume,ID,Value

' In-/Decrement volume
WDVideoVolumeUp,ID,Value
WDVideoVolumeDown,ID,Value


You probably have to use decimals for the last three commands like "WDVideoVolumeUp,1,0.2"

Best
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
(former Product Developer, Software)
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

cron