Airscan creating a mask layer

Moderator: Moderator Group

Airscan creating a mask layer

Postby andrebremer » Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:42 pm

Hello,
I have a question about airscan.
It´s possible to slider on the screen and create a mask to hide or reveal parts of the specific layer ?
Thanks a lot,
andrebremer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Airscan creating a mask layer

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:37 pm

Hello,

Can you elaborate on that?

The AirScan ins merely a funky distometer and can not scan a mask/object like a camera could.
Example: The Airscan is set up at the left hand side scanning the letter "G". Because it only measures distances you can not tell which letter it is, because all "G", "C" and "O" look alike when being viewed from the left side only.

You can predefine masks and let them show when certain criteria are met, but that really depends on what you want to archive.

Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Airscan creating a mask layer

Postby andrebremer » Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:49 am

Ok, thanks Dennis!
andrebremer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Airscan creating a mask layer

Postby dantronic » Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:03 am

Hi Andre,

It sound like you just need to do a horizontal reveal of something. There a few ways Airscan could control that, depending on what else is happening.

One of the simplest ways to use Airscan is by turning off Multitouch, enabling the Mouse.
Now draw some controls (buttons, faders, etc) on the Widget page, then you can control "anything" with one finger or hand, in Airscan.

And that's a big "anything!"

For example, create a horizontal fader in WDP. The fader will only be on the Widget computer, not in the screen content. Connect that fader (with Properties or Nodes) to the position of a layer, or to the "Crop - Left" value of a Crop FX (put FX on content layer). That way a horizontal motion with the hand, left or right, would reveal or hide the content.

Hope this helps,
dan
---
Dan Ribaudo
dantronic
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 9:06 pm
Location: St Louis Missouri, USA

Re: Airscan creating a mask layer

Postby andrebremer » Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:59 pm

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much, but is more simple.

I make like this:
Create a Canvas and aply this canvas in "BW Media as Mask Invert" FX in my layer.
Create a node "Mouse Draw to Canvas", when painting mouse in my WDP, reveal the canvas in my layer but when create a "Touch Draw Circles" node and check air scan "on" don´t work.
The question is: How set up the "Touch Draw Circles" and airscan ?
andrebremer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Airscan horizontal orientation

Postby ideas » Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:34 pm

Hi There,
Arscan is mounted on ceiling and cable connection side is facing screen.
if i touch airscan left side ir field , in configuration window its show right side.
tried inv x option its not working
facing horizontal orientation issue,pls help on the same
Thank you in advance
ideas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 6:20 am


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests