Page 1 of 1

Image Pro II Controller

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:39 pm
by cmalmquist
Hi All,

I am creating a widget to control the Image Pro II unit. What I want next is a fader that will, with each step, correspond to each of the test patterns programmed into the Image Pro II. There are 9 of them.

Does any one have ideas for how to execute this? I am working with variables for the first time so I'm new to how this works. I believe I need to combine an integer into a string to make this function.

The command for a button to select a test patter is
Code: Select all
TCPSend,14,OTPM 3[CR]


Any help/ideas/workarounds are welcome.

Re: Image Pro II Controller

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 7:41 am
by aquapixs
Hi,

I never did it that way as I would rather programm one button for each testpattern.
But the way to this with a fader is to read out the fader value with a node system and send the fader value into a variable. For this you would need a WD Pro Dongle as you need the node system.

Best regards

Patrick

Re: Image Pro II Controller

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:12 pm
by scottywalker
You can get the value of the fader without the node system by using the vgetfaderval command.

Re: Image Pro II Controller

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 5:31 pm
by scottywalker
I managed to have a play around and get this fader working with WD Standard. Although it is pretty messy and would probably be better to use a single button for each required test pattern as Patrick suggested.
I've included the project for you to have a look at. First add your imagepro2 TCP connection and then just click button 1 and then button 2 and then your fader should update the test pattern live on the imagepro2...