Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Moderator: Moderator Group

Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Postby proximityav » Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:19 pm

Has anyone tried to use the remote control protocol for e2 or s3 yet? I'm using the (limited) RCP listed in the barco e2 manual but not having any luck. Transition / Preset recall not happening...

cheers
proximityav
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:30 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia

Re: Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Postby aferors » Sat Mar 26, 2016 7:50 am

What have you tried so far?, I hear thats its all telnet sessions
Drew Ferors
Senior Technician
drew.ferors@tdc.com.au


Technical Direction Company, Sydney Australia
www.tdc.com.au
User avatar
aferors
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:18 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Postby proximityav » Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:35 am

Hey Drew!

Hope all is well mate.

I can connect and control via a Telnet session on port 9878 no problem. In WD I can connect on the same port but not control.

I'm using the same kind of syntax I've used with before with encore, SPII and PDS with the protocol stated in the event master manual. For example:

TCPSend,x,ATRN<CR>

and

TCPSend,x,PRESET -r1<CR>

where x is my TCP connection manager number. I've tried variations of brackets, spacing etc...

I only had a few hours with an actual e2 system to test this after an event with no luck. I'm mainly testing now with the Simulator. Telnet commands work with the sim no problems.

Cheers

Paul R
proximityav
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:30 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia

Re: Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Sun Mar 27, 2016 2:31 am

Hey,

its [CR] for a carriage return.

Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Barco e2/s3 Widget Control

Postby proximityav » Sun Mar 27, 2016 11:49 am

Hey Dennis,

That's interesting, I've just checked several old WD show files and I've used <CR> before on Barco equipment. Maybe on those occasions I didn't need to issue a carriage return and the command was sent regardless of the <CR> being there???

I'll investigate soon, thanks!

Paul R
proximityav
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:30 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests