Air Scan Counter

Moderator: Moderator Group

Air Scan Counter

Postby lucasdstephen » Fri Apr 01, 2016 6:18 pm

Hello,

I am trying to use the AirScan to count the amount of people who break the plane on a Video Wall. Is there a way to count up with the AirScans active count data? Id like to then feed that data into the Bar Graph output node.

Thanks for any help on this.
lucasdstephen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:30 pm

Re: Air Scan Counter

Postby malkuth23 » Fri Apr 01, 2016 6:40 pm

The Airscan node has number of active points.
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA

Re: Air Scan Counter

Postby lucasdstephen » Fri Apr 01, 2016 6:52 pm

Hello yes it does have the active count in the node. What I need is that for every time the active count goes to 1 or 2 that I can then add those counts together. When someone breaks the field the active count goes to 1. When they leave the field it goes back to 0. I need a node or script that will keep the count going. So that at the end of the day I know how many times the AirScan field was broken.

Hopefully that makes sense.

thank you
lucasdstephen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:30 pm

Re: Air Scan Counter

Postby malkuth23 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:16 am

output to variable node: currentTouch

output to script node (if airscan total points > 0) :

if currentTouch > lastTouch
{
lastTouch = currentTouch
touchCount += 1
}

Keep in mind this will add points to your counter very rapidly if someone is just barely breaking the field, so it is not very accurate.
You could put a timeout or something in it, but that might be inaccurate in the opposite way.
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA

Re: Air Scan Counter

Postby lucasdstephen » Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:50 pm

So I got it working. The only thing is that it counts 1,11,111,1111,11111, etc instead of 1,2,3,4,5,6 etc.

Anyway, to correct this?
lucasdstephen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:30 pm

Re: Air Scan Counter

Postby malkuth23 » Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:13 am

Are you using a string variable instead of an integer?
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests