Wake on Lan

Moderator: Moderator Group

Wake on Lan

Postby videodsh » Tue Nov 15, 2016 12:26 pm

Hi everyone,

I cant wake up my Quad servers with the WD Wake on Lan Custom Button.
Using third party "Magic packet" tools work as expected and can wake up the machine.
So it has to be a Problem with communication from WD and Server
Is the synthax correct?:
WakeOnLan,28:2C:4A:C5:F2:81
rebooting and shutting down the servers from within WD is also working.
thanks for your ideas...
videodsh
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 6:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf

Re: Wake on Lan

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:48 pm

Hello,

see the manual for an example:
WakeOnLan,MacAddress

Example:
WakeOnLan,00-14-f5-0d-37-29


You need to seperate with dashes (and maybe also have small type letters).

Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest