TCP to array

Moderator: Moderator Group

TCP to array

Postby dlupfer » Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:37 pm

Good afternoon,


I am looking for some help to get a returned TCP string into a array. Ultimately the goal is to put labels from a video hub into a drop down selection box dynamically.


With the TCP node straight into a text box looks something like...

Code: Select all
INPUT LABELS:
0 Cam 1
1 Cam 2
2 Player 1


So I want each line, (preferably without the top line) as a entry for an array. that way I can have the drop down box pull from that.



Thanks for any help!


--Dan
dlupfer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:58 am

Re: TCP to array

Postby Thomas Mrozek » Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:58 am

Hi Dan,
please have a look into this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=4437&p=14078&hilit=tcp+input#p14078

I think there is some answers useful for you.

cheers
Thomas
Thomas Mrozek
Technical Support Engineer
User avatar
Thomas Mrozek
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:08 am


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests