Page 1 of 1

Change Varible Node Source

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:02 pm
by silasfue
Hello,

Im currently working on a bigger remote tool. I write some Variables from diffrent faders with the variable output node. Now, id like to store the values in diffrent variables.
To set the diffrent variables, id like to use customscript buttons. (Set Preset 1, 2 etc.) But i wasnt able to find the command for changing the name to a variable list with a custom script.

Which is the script to get this work? My work arround is with multiple Variable Output node, and then activate / disable the nodes.

Regards Silas

Re: Change Varible Node Source

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:30 pm
by malkuth23
Code: Select all
variable1 = variable2


Is that what you mean??
Not sure if that is what you are looking for. A bit confused on the question. I think you are making things harder on yourself than necessary.

Just grab the position of the fader at the moment you click the button.
Code: Select all
variable = fader1.value


Then enjoy deleting all your nodes.

As the scripting language has gotten better and better, I use nodes less and less.

Re: Change Varible Node Source

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 10:28 pm
by justyn roy
I agree I use Nodes less and less now too.

If you're storing a lot of values, may I suggest using the ListView panel available in the Widget?

This will allow you to use fewer Variables, and they're very easily editable compared to List Variables.

Regards,

Re: Change Varible Node Source

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 11:35 pm
by silasfue
Thank you!

That helped me a lot. It wasnt clear enough for me, how to work with variables but now im fine.

I also will take a look at the listview panel.

Re: Change Varible Node Source

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 6:58 pm
by silasfue
Is there a way to use multiple variables in one sciprt?
I want to send a udp to my videohub with to variables (variable 1 is my screen & variable 2 is the source).

Also would be cool if i can send only one part of the udp send as variable and the rest with the normal command.