WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Moderator: Moderator Group

WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:16 pm

  • Attach BCF2000 to your Widget Designer Computer
  • Start Widget Designer
  • Open BCF2000 Editor (Tools, Midi Input)
  • Put BCF2000 into the right MODE
    • Push EDIT and then STORE, now you are in Global Setup
    • Use Encoder 1 and select Mode u-1
    • Push Exit to Leave Global Setup Mode
  • Choose Midi Receive and Midi Send: “USB-Audio Device” (might be labelled differently depending on Windows System Language)
  • Choose Preset 9 on the BCF2000 (Preset 1-8 are Preprogrammed)
  • Program Fadepage 1:
  • Set Preset in WD to 1:
  • Select Fader 1 in WD BCF2000 Editor
  • Configure Fader/Encoder Settings
  • Push Apply !!!
  • Push LEARN and Move Fader 1 on BCF2000, the Display will now say: Fd 1
  • Move Fade 1 in WD BCF Editor
  • Display will say baD and than GooD.
  • Fade 1 is Programmed.
  • Repeat Steps until all 8 Faders are Programmed.
  • Push STORE 2x (!!!) on BCF2000 so your Presets get Stored, otherwise you will loose all your Programming when changing the page.
  • Goto Preset 10 on BCF2000
  • Goto Prest 2 on WD BCF2000 Editor
  • Repeat until all fader are assigned
  • Push Store 2x
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby redrhino » Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:39 pm

Hi do you have a script/window for the BCR 2000 (rotary controls only)?
Also when adjusting for example x or y is there a fine/slow mode to make the adjustment more accurate?
Thanks,

Ian
redrhino
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:17 am

@ redrhino:

there is no slow/fast or anything similar for the controls. Sorry.

@ AHlimon:

What do you want to learn? Do have a Midi Fadercontroller?

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby alverman » Tue Aug 09, 2011 11:33 pm

After programming the various faders on the BCF WD can store the association after switching off the BCF ?
Is there a way to move the faders on BCF moving a software fader of WD?

Many thanks, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
PB 01 MSTD and 02 PPRO rev 11116
WDPro rev 1100
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:15 am

Not sure what you mean by association.
You have to store the Midi Notes that every fader senden inside the BCF 2000.
Page 1-8 are preprogrammed so start on Page 9 that is where you can store your own stuff.

There is no easy way to do it (if at all), you will have to look at the midi protocol of the BCF2000 board and integrate that with nodes.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:18 am

Hi Alberto,

the Fader in the BCF2000 window are just representing the state of the hardware fader. As this tool window is not a control, you can't move a hardware fader or generate values by moving the software faders...

Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Technical Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby alverman » Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:32 am

Markus Zeppenfeld wrote:Hi Alberto,
the Fader in the BCF2000 window are just representing the state of the hardware fader. As this tool window is not a control, you can't move a hardware fader or generate values by moving the software faders...
Markus


But from node I can move fader on bcf ?

Thanks, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
PB 01 MSTD and 02 PPRO rev 11116
WDPro rev 1100
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby Markus Zeppenfeld » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:00 am

Hi!

Providing MIDI data to the BCF and having it configured as receiver you can do whatever the BCF can do.

Only our tools window (or let's say "patch window") is only meant as a configuration panel and not for controlling the hardware.

Markus
Markus Zeppenfeld
Technical Product Manager, Pandoras Box

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" (from "The IT Crowd" / channel 4)
User avatar
Markus Zeppenfeld
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:12 am
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby alverman » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:28 pm

Thanks Markus
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
PB 01 MSTD and 02 PPRO rev 11116
WDPro rev 1100
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby ipanini » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:11 am

Hi,

I'm having some problems with configuring communication with BCF 2000. Running WD on win 7.
I'm not fully clear about the step: "Program Fadepage 1" Is this referring to the 4 numbers with selection circles underneeth the Preset dropdown box?

When I try to follow all steps above, I end up in having 'some' communication with the BCF 2000, that is, after programming and learning, if I move fader 1 in the BCF 2000 editor, the fader on the BCF 2000 starts making noise and makes small up/down movements. It is as if the powered fader tries to move according to the slider on the BCF 2000 editor.
If I move the fader on the BCF 2000, say to 60%, then when I only touch the slider on the BCF 2000 editor, the BCF 2000's fader immediately is pulled to 0% position.

The other way round, there is no communication as it seems.

Yesterday, before finding this post, I had 2 sliders working but could not get it back to work after reopening PB and WD.
I also noticed that Msg. Status showed some numbers which is not the case anymore.

Thanks for helping out!

Erwin
ipanini
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: WD STD with BCF2000 Midi Fadercontroller

Postby ipanini » Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:47 pm

To the above I can add that testing with MIDI-OX shows midi activity in the Monitor - Output when I move the 2 faders I have programmed.
So my conclusion is that MIDI communication with the PC is functional.
ipanini
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 4:46 pm


Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests