Image dimension from Manager to WD

Moderator: Moderator Group

Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:41 pm

There is no way to know, in WD, the size of an image on a layer of Manager?

Thank you
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:51 pm

Hi,

Use
Code: Select all
PBProjectRefresh


followed by the following commands:

Code: Select all
VGetAssetMediaWidthByID,VarName,FolderID,FileID
VGetAssetMediaHeightByID,VarName,FolderID,FileID
VGetAssetMediaWidthByName,VarName,AssetName
VGetAssetMediaHeightByName,VarName,AssetName


Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:06 pm

That calculation should I do to make sure that an image that is not as wide as the screen, positions with a margin on right or left?

Thank you, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:17 pm

I have made ​​a difference less than the width of the screen image divided 120.

It seems to work
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:54 pm

It is not very precise !!
The screen is 1024x768 and the pictures are all within the limit of 1024 as width and height as 768.
It should be simple but I can not stand to do the images all at the same distance of the edge
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby Dennis Kuypers » Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:17 am

Hello,

It is not very clear to me what you want to archive. Can you please tell me what the result should be?

You can change the layer resizing mode (Select Layer, then change aspect ratio in the Inspector Tab). (maybe this helps?)

Regards
Dennis
Dennis Kuypers
Product Developer, Software

Online Manual
User avatar
Dennis Kuypers
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:43 pm

Sorry Dennis :)

Should I always place the right edge of the image near the right edge of the projection .... whatever the width of the image

Thanks, Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Image dimension from Manager to WD

Postby alverman » Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:50 pm

I find the center of the image
VDivide,A_Img_W,A_Img_W,2

Having a screen 1024x768 take off half the width of the projection
VSubtract,A_Img_XPos,512,A_Img_W

Divide by 64 (512/8) to find what I need to move the image
VDivide,A_Img_XPos,A_Img_XPos,64

So it works but it is not the images of various sizes are not always in the same position on the right.

I hope I explained :)

Alberto
PROService -IT
Intel i7 2600K LGA1155
MB P8H67-MLE 16GB
2xSSD 250GB
GTX470
Win 8.1 PRO
Manager STD V6.1
Player PRO V6.1
WDPro V5 2500
** La famiglia ti nutre, ti veste .... finchè non sei pronto per girare il mondo alla ricerca di qualcosa di tuo. **
User avatar
alverman
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:37 pm


Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron