Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Moderator: Moderator Group

Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Sun Apr 01, 2012 7:47 pm

Hi,

in case anybody ever needs to control the shutter of a Barco FLM HD20

Create a TCP Client Connection to the IP of the Projector Port: 43680

The command to PAUSE the Projector is : TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h23 h42 h00 h65 hff]
The command to UNPAUSE the Projector is: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h22 h42 h00 h64 hff]

LAMP ON: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h01 h96 hff]
Lamp OFF: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h00 h95 hff]

Hope this helps.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby tjay » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:46 am

Hi Dannel,

Any chance you know the command for a BARCO RLM-W8.

I have connection via LAN and can add key frame to time line, but can't actualy get the projector to do anything.

Regards
tjay
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:42 am

Hi,

I can not find it in the manual.

Are you sure your setup is correct? Did you create a TCP Connection inside Widget Designer? Is it connected?

I do not have that projector here. Maybe someone else knows.
Otherwise install the Barco Projector Toolset and Wireshark.
Send the command from the Projector Toolset and record it with wreshark.
Now you only need to put that message into WD.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby tjay » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:20 am

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the quick response.

I have not used the Widget designer.

I have set up a serial link, deselected "use serial link header" entered the IP and port figures etc. When I connect via the apply IP and port button the red exclamation mark dissapears. I presume this confirms I am connected to projector ?


If I use the above mentioned Barco Projector Toolset and Wireshark. Can I enter that result in the inspector tab in the "data" field ?


Regards
tjay
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:02 am

Please download the WD Std and try if it works. You find it in the download section on the website for free.

Which PB Version are you using?

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby tjay » Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:47 pm

HI Daniel.

VER 7832

Can you give me directions of setting up the WD.

Cheers
tjay
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:07 pm

After install start the Widget Designer.
Create a TCP Client Connection to the IP of the Projector Port: 43680

(Tools - Connection Manager)
http://www.coolux.de/root/downloads/sup ... anager.htm

Create 4 Buttons:
http://www.coolux.de/root/downloads/sup ... button.htm

Use the command below, one for each Button.
The command to PAUSE the Projector is : TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h23 h42 h00 h65 hff]
The command to UNPAUSE the Projector is: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h22 h42 h00 h64 hff]
LAMP ON: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h01 h96 hff]
Lamp OFF: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h00 h95 hff]

done.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski

Technical Support + Betatesting
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby tjay » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:16 pm

Hi Daniel,

Thank you, I will try tomorrow, and let you know.

Regards
tjay
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby tjay » Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:46 pm

Hi Daniel,

I set up using WD as you described and it now works :)

I can even control via timeline.

BARCO RLM-W8

The command to PAUSE (Shutter off) the Projector is : TCPSend,Connection ID,op picture.mute = 0[CR]
Shutter on TCPSend,Connection ID,op picture.mute = 1[CR]

Thanks for the help.

Regards
tjay
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Djools » Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:45 pm

Hi,

Same goal with a HDF-W26 Barco videoprojector, I try to find out the right string expressions to control "Shutter ON" and "Shutter OFF".
I've already tried the previous strings on the topic but for these VP's it seems to be different.
Any idea friends ? :)
Thanks a lot.

Djools
Djools
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:19 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Djools » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:58 pm

Hello,

I do answer to my previous question because I've found the solution.
Tried on Barco HDF W26 and Barco HDX W18, here are the right commands for :
- Shutter Closed : TCPSend,DeviceID,[hfe h00 h20 h42 h00 h62 hff]
- Shutter Opened : TCPSend,DeviceID,[hfe h00 h20 h42 h01 h63 hff]

If it may help somebody :wink:
Best Regards,

Djools
Djools
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:19 pm

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Sam Kriemelmeyer » Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:21 am

Djools wrote:Hello,

I do answer to my previous question because I've found the solution.
Tried on Barco HDF W26 and Barco HDX W18, here are the right commands for :
- Shutter Closed : TCPSend,DeviceID,[hfe h00 h20 h42 h00 h62 hff]
- Shutter Opened : TCPSend,DeviceID,[hfe h00 h20 h42 h01 h63 hff]

If it may help somebody :wink:
Best Regards,

Djools



very helpful! this works great! on the HDX20 flex too!
Sam Kriemelmeyer
Theatrical Concepts
samk@theatrical.com
User avatar
Sam Kriemelmeyer
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:32 pm
Location: ventura ca / baltimore md

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby malkuth23 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:48 am

We should make a shared spread sheet for this stuff...
Matthew Newman-Saul
Theatrical Concepts
mattns@theatrical.com
User avatar
malkuth23
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby djrappa » Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:36 am

Daniel Kaminski wrote:Hi,

in case anybody ever needs to control the shutter of a Barco FLM HD20

Create a TCP Client Connection to the IP of the Projector Port: 43680

The command to PAUSE the Projector is : TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h23 h42 h00 h65 hff]
The command to UNPAUSE the Projector is: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h22 h42 h00 h64 hff]

LAMP ON: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h01 h96 hff]
Lamp OFF: TCPSend,Connection ID,[hfe h00 h00 h03 h02 h76 h1a h00 h95 hff]

Hope this helps.

Daniel


I've got this working perfectly, but what I'd like to do is use a query node to at intervals retrieve some information from the projector, like lamp hours, status etc. I have the full Barco protocal but am a bit of a novice at getting it working. Can anyone assist?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cheers
Clint Dulieu
Technology Supervisor
Village Roadshow Theme Parks
djrappa
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Barco HD20 Shutter Control

Postby Sam Kriemelmeyer » Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:41 pm

good idea matt!
Sam Kriemelmeyer
Theatrical Concepts
samk@theatrical.com
User avatar
Sam Kriemelmeyer
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:32 pm
Location: ventura ca / baltimore md

Next

Return to Widget Designer V4.7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron