Nodes Lost set Values

Christie Widget Designer Version 6 - Q&A

Moderator: Moderator Group

Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Widget Designer you are using.

Nodes Lost set Values

Postby aferors » Sun May 06, 2018 2:49 am

Hey there, Using WD 6.0.4,

Ive got a widget with around 300 nodes, and upon the simple act of saving, closing, and re opening I'm finding all of my nodes are reset, there arnt any saved settings in them.

They are all still sitting on the page and the settings of the rest of the widget are fine, just the nodes are loosing their settings.

I have done some isolated testing but can recreate the issue, to avoid having to rebuild everything from scratch and ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Any help would be great.

Cheers
Drew Ferors
Senior Technician
drew.ferors@tdc.com.au


Technical Direction Company, Sydney Australia
www.tdc.com.au
User avatar
aferors
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:18 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Nodes Lost set Values

Postby Benni_M » Sun May 06, 2018 7:31 pm

Did you take a look in the .wdp?
Are they stored and the widget designer can‘t read the values?

Did you send the file to the support team?
Did you try another version?

Best,
Benni
Benni_M
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:45 pm

Re: Nodes Lost set Values

Postby Janina Baltaziewicz » Tue May 29, 2018 8:10 am

Hi Drew,

If you are still facing issues with your nodes, please send a mail with the project file to our support team:
support.pandorasbox@christiedigital.com

Cheers,
Janina Baltaziewicz
Technical Support Specialist
User avatar
Janina Baltaziewicz
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:08 pm

Re: Nodes Lost set Values

Postby aferors » Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:42 am

Hey all, many thanks for the newer version of widget with this bug being fixed.
I worked around this by writing a huge launching script that set all the parameters of the nodes, incredibly tedious but i dont mind writing more and more scripts.
Drew Ferors
Senior Technician
drew.ferors@tdc.com.au


Technical Direction Company, Sydney Australia
www.tdc.com.au
User avatar
aferors
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:18 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Nodes Lost set Values

Postby djrappa » Mon Sep 17, 2018 5:03 am

For anyone facing this issue, it's all to do with copy and pasting nodes or creating them and not setting values.

There is a software fix for this bug, contact support.
Cheers
Clint Dulieu
Technical Designer
Mandylights
djrappa
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:46 am


Return to Widget Designer V6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron