Timecode configuration

Christie Pandoras Box Version 5

Moderator: Moderator Group

Timecode configuration

Postby hugueskir » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:41 pm

Hey friends,

Got issues with SMPTE config...
Available : YES
Inspector of sequence = receive

Is there a preferred FPS? I had some jerking around before, but since my time line is static and not moving.
Is there any way to monitor the timecode?

Thanks for your help

Hugues
hugueskir
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:45 pm

Re: Timecode configuration

Postby Justyn Roy » Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:36 pm

You can use something externally to read the timecode and display it.

There are several options at several different price points - I've used this unit:

http://www.rosendahl-studiotechnik.de/mif4.html

This gives you information on the timecode like FPS, drop frame, etc.

Most units will give you this info.


This way you'll be able to see if the signal isn't 'loud' enough, or is too loud.
(it's really just an audio signal)
Justyn Roy
Solutions Architect
Christie Digital Systems

Online Manual
User avatar
Justyn Roy
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am

Re: Timecode configuration

Postby vester86 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:24 pm

i would suggest (as a starting point) to make the FPS of the time code the same as what you use in the coolux project.
Freelance sound / video technician
www.vestertheatertechniek.nl
vester86
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:34 am
Location: Arnhem / Netherlands


Return to Pandoras Box V5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron