How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one PC

Christie Pandoras Box Version 8 - Q&A
Forum rules
When asking make sure to include the operating system and the revision of Pandoras Box you are using. If your question is related to hardware, please state if you are using coolux hardware (which one) or if you built your own.

How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one PC

Postby svarga » Wed Dec 08, 2021 5:40 pm

Hello,
i have Pandoras Box Server 8 with 2 outputs installed on my PC.
I want to set up 2 projectors using keystone and softedge.
How can I see the user interface of PB8 at the same time as 2 projector outputs in order to do the necessary adjustments?
I tried to connect a third display to my setup just to be able to do the adjustmens, but whenever I enter "Full Screen Mode", I loose the user interface which I need to do the adjustments. What to do?

Best regards,

Stjepko
svarga
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:00 pm

Re: How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one P

Postby justyn roy » Wed Dec 08, 2021 7:55 pm

If you use "CTRL+Shift+F" it will open "Full Screen Preview"
There is also a button for this in the bottom right of the preview.

This will have a toolbar in the full-screen mode that will allow you to select "Edit Mesh" mode.

You'll have to select which output to preview to make sure it's full screen before you start warping!!


Let us know if you need more help working with this mode.
Justyn Roy
Solutions Architect
Christie Digital Systems

Online Manual
User avatar
justyn roy
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:26 am

Re: How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one P

Postby Dave Thompson » Thu Dec 09, 2021 5:21 pm

Hey svarga,

You can also define your outputs in the render engine and setup which ones get used for output with the Fullscreen is single tick boxes:
https://christiepandorasbox.com/root/do ... config.htm

Take care,
dave
"Chairman Wow!"
User avatar
Dave Thompson
coolux Germany
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:10 pm
Location: 50.98860°N 6.88433°E

Re: How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one P

Postby svarga » Thu Dec 09, 2021 6:07 pm

Hello Justin an Roy,
thank you for your help!
I tried both methods previously. but they do not enable me to do what I need,
I want to see both outputs, and also be able to use scrollers for keystone and softedge (as it was described in video lesson - https://youtu.be/lP1iE0jRrAA?t=2059). In this lesson the presenter used the separate machines for PB and Client. But how to do it using just one PB8 machine?

Best regards,

Stjepko
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
svarga
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:00 pm

Re: How to do keystone and softedge with 2 outputs and one P

Postby Daniel Kaminski » Sat Dec 11, 2021 4:31 pm

Hi,

you will need to attach a 3rd Monitor, make Output 1 and 2 a NVIDIA Mosaik, and Output 3 you GUI.

Daniel
--
Daniel Kaminski
Pandoras Box Expert
User avatar
Daniel Kaminski
 
Posts: 1000
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Herten, Germany


Return to Pandoras Box V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests